A shot of Jack

knight-chair

Rumors are swirling around Bob Knight. Reportedly he’s interested in the Georgia job and Georgia is interested in hiring him. I like Bob Knight but I don’t think Georgia is making the right choice here. First of all, he’s 68years old. Secondly, The Bulldogs are cellar dwellers right now. And Knight will not bring in the big time recruits. Knight would be perfect to take over a team that already has some horses on it. But Georgia doesn’t. So I wouldn’t invest in him if I’m interested in building a program from the bottom up for the long term. But I guess if Georgia doesn’t have championship aspirations I say go for it. He’ll run a clean program, graduate players, keep Georgia in the headlines and he’ll get them to the tourney every few years.

Looking back at the Superbowl: What can I say my prediction was wrong. But the Cards did beat the spread for me$. At any rate it was an amazing game. That was without a doubt my favorite Super Bowl since the Rams won it 2000.houston_dysonKurt Warner’s 4th quarter comeback should end any of the talk about Kurt Warner not being HoF worthy.

I’m going to end this with a hilarious quote…

“You think we’ve never arrested somebody that’s made national media? … We deal with the Bengals all the time.”–Unidentified Cincinnati Police Officer during the Dec. 18 arrest of Andy Kennedy. You can watch the whole video here.

1890ish?

Cincinnati PD: 1890ish?

One Response

  1. I think you should’ve included Georgia Tech as a reason Knight is not a good fit for Georgia. Theres no way he lands local recruits over Hewitt.

    I told you the Steelers were gonna win.

    That quote is priceless. That should be the motto of cincy police. It should be engraved on their badges.

Comments are closed.

